Dead Wrong by Leighann Dobbs (Blackmoore Sisters Mystery #1

Dead Wrong is the first of a series of cozy mysteries written by Leighann Dobbs.

 Fiona, Morgan, Celeste,  Jolene Blackmoore and their cat,  lived in the family home in the small town of Noquitt, Maine.  One day, when Morgan was getting her coffee, she had words with Prudence, a despicable woman who especially didn’t like the sisters.  The next thing she knew, she was in jail for killing Prudence.

The sisters fretted over how they would get the money for Morgan’s bail.  In walks Belladonna.  This lovable cat has her own special way of helping to clear Morgan’s name.  

When the sisters try a little sleuthing on their own, they meet with nothing but trouble, until a handsome deputy comes to their rescue and uses his professional detecting training to help the girls.

Dead Wrong is a fast read, as well as a charming story. I love the characters and will continue the series to find out what trouble the girls get into next.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.